"Best View Always Open RC Pipardi Website Google Crome Brower"
"Wel Come To My Website -Press Ctrl+D to Bookmarks Our Site.."

Search Your Subject This Blog

Join My Education Group

ICC T20 Men’s World Cup 2020: Schedule, Teams and Venues

ICC T20 Men’s World Cup 2020: Schedule, Teams and Venues

ICC Cricket World Cup can be called the Mahakumbh of the sports. Every team wants to win this prestigious tournament at least once.ICC T20 World Cup 2020
The next Men’s ICC T20 World Cup will be played in Australia. It is known that Australia has won the ICC Cricket World Cup 5 times, while it is unable to win a single edition of the T20 ICC Cricket World Cup. However, the Australian women team has won the Women’s T20 World Cup 4 times.

ICC T20 Men's World Cup 2020: Schedule, Teams and Venues
Let us know about the ICC T20 Cricket World Cup schedule in detail. In this article we have published
Let us know about the ICC T20 Cricket World Cup schedule in detail. In this article we have published the name of participating teams, venues, prize money and the previous winners of ICC T20 Cricket World Cups.

Host Nation: Australia
Duration: 18 October to 15 November 2020
Final: November 15 (Melbourne Cricket Ground), 1:30 PM (Indian Standard Time)
How many teams: 16
How many matches: 45
Prize money: $ 1 million (£ 773,500 / € 893,300)
Which edition of T-20 World Cup: 7th
First T20 Men’s World Cup Champion: India-2007
Most T20 Men’s World Cup won by: West Indies (2012, 2016)
ICC T20 Men’s World Cup Teams
The opening match of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2020 will be played between Sri Lanka and Ireland at the Kardinia Park Stadium. Participating teams are as follows,

(1) Afghanistan
(2) Australia
(3) Bangladesh (have to play qualify match)
(4) England
(5) India
(6) Ireland
(7) Namibia
(8) Netherlands
(9) New Zealand
(10) Oman
(11) Pakistan
(12) Papua New Guinea
(13) Scotland
(14) South Africa
(15) Sri Lanka (have to play qualify match)
(16) West Indies

Name of Venues
The Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) will host both the men’s and women’s finals at the ICC T20 World Cup 2020. The MCG was built in 1853 and it has the capacity of 100,024 people.
The Melbourne Cricket Ground is the birthplace of Test Cricket (1877) and one-day international cricket (1971). In fact except for Lord’s stadium; the MCG is the only stadium that has hosted the ICC Cricket World Cup Final more than once (1992 and 2015).

The entire tournament will be played at 13 venues. Name of venues are as follows;
1. Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
2. Karen Rolton Oval, Adelaide
3. Gaba, Brisbane
4. Allen Border Field, Brisbane
5. Manuka Oval, Canberra
6. Kardinia Park, Geelong
7. Bellerive Oval, Hobart
8. Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
9. Junction Oval, Melbourne
10. Perth Stadium, Perth
11. WACA, Perth
12. Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
13. Sydney Showground Ground, Sydney
Tickets for the ICC T-20 World Cup Tournament

The basic price of tickets for the whole is kept at $5 for children and $20 for Adults. Worth to mention that the ticket price of Australia vs Pakistan match is doubled as compared to the normal price.
The ticket price for Final match is fixed as; the costliest ticket is priced at $395 while the cheapest ticket priced at $125. In total there are 5 categories made for the ticket price of the final match.
Tickets for all matches are now available at t20worldcup.com. Click on link given below to purchase tickets…

List of T20 World Cup Winners
The men’s T20 World Cup began in the year 2007 and India won the initial tournament under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoniby defeating Pakistan.
The West Indies is the most successful team in this format, having won the T20 World Cup twice.

ICC T20 Men’s World Cup Winners List
2007: India
2009: Pakistan
2010: England
2012: West Indies
2014: Sri Lanka
2016: West Indies
ICC T20 Women’s World Cup Winners List
2009: England
2010: Australia
2012: Australia
2014: Australia
2016: West Indies
2018: Australia

Indian Team’s match schedule in ICC T20 World Cup
The first match of the Indian team is against South Africa on 24 October 2020 which will be played at the Perth Stadium. This match will be played at 4.30 PM (IST).
It is expected the Indian team will perform well in the upcoming ICC T20 Cricket World Cup 2020 and the World Cup trophy will be brought to India once again.

ICC T20 Men’s World Cup 2020: Schedule, Teams and Venues Rating: 4.5 Diposkan Oleh: Dilip Rathod

Get Educational Updates Via E Mail

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner